new idea happening here

November 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_2392I started blogging in 2008, and have loved conjuring up new ideas and creating new ways to present them.  They arrive, they thrive, sometimes they sit in the corner and wait for a little attention, and eventually they turn into something else. They usually start when I have something specific to learn, and blogging has been a fantastic medium for me. I’ve learned to accept the fluid process and just keep moving. So I am…moving, that is.

I’m going to close this blog for the time being (though I’m not giving up the URL, so I could be back with the next cup of coffee). I’m still  writing on our studio website at Tackett-Barbaria. I am keeping the coffee/design/art story going on my Tumblr, also Caffeinated by Design (updated daily, come visit, it’s lovely).  And of course, I still have my personal blog, Tour of No Regrets. Plus Facebook, and the studio Facebook, and Twitter, Linked In, Flickr…I think that’s plenty and more than a well-rounded and socially healthy person should admit to.

IMG_2401

But it’s time to move to something new, and I do have a new idea brewing. I have a name, a plan, a URL, and a set of skills to learn. But nothing else to show for it just yet.

Check back in a few weeks, and I will announce it here, and every place else I hang out on the internet. See you on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new idea happening here at caffeinated | by design.

meta

