art + coffee

April 27, 2012 § 5 Comments

 Coffee, Richard Diebenkorn, 1959. (Source: San Francisco Museum of Modern Art via jbe200)

Woman with a Cup of Coffee, Edouard Vuillard, 1895.

Reblogged from (my-soon-to-be-real-life-friend) Steve Mehallo.

Coffee Drinking Women by Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, 1907. Westphalian State Museum of Art and Cultural History, Münster, Germany.

Woman Drinking Coffee. Bella Czobel, 1950’s, Hungary.

Automat, Edward Hopper, 1927, Des Moines Art Center, Iowa.

§ 5 Responses to art + coffee

  • tracynicholrose says:

    I love it!

  • Heather says:

    Love it, Art and Coffee two things that with out them I think I would be truly lost. Great post and I can’t wait to see more from you.

    http://analyticallyspoken.wordpress.com/

  • Keith Miller says:

    I love this and I think this is going to prove to be a very interesting journey. Who would have known that coffee and design had so many links and such an interesting history. I look forward to seeing more of this. Especially if some of these artists drank coffee while painting and creating these awesome works!

    Cheers to innovations and growth!

    cc:Keith

  • kai says:

    ..something happens when u drink coffee….
    art & pleasure not excluded..

    These artworks make me wanna get up and have a cup (except it is 1:49 in the morning here) …. well, the night is young. Maybe! I’ll go have one.

    Got to love this,
    cupOHcure

  • Edward Hopper is one of my favorite artists. He captures the spirit of the American experience so well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading art + coffee at caffeinated | by design.

meta

